Philadelphia Orthopaedic Society

Upcoming Programs for 2018-2019

September 10, 2018

Howard H. Steel Lecture

Speaker: Martin J. Herman, MD
Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery Residency Program Director
Department of Pediatrics

October 8, 2018

Seventh Annual John J. McPhilemy Lecture

Speaker: Craig Morgan, MD

November 12, 2018

Sixth Annual Richard H. Rothman Lecture

Speaker:  Themistocles Protopsaltis, MD

December 10, 2018

Fifteenth Annual Steinberg-Lotke Lecture

Speaker: Michael L. Parks, MD
Hospital for Special Surgery

January 2019    No Program

February 11, 2019

Foot and Ankle Symposium

Program Chair and Moderator:  Joshua M. Pahys, MD

Susan Harding, MD, Panelist

Samir Mehta, MD, Panelist

Saqib Rehman, MD, MPH, Panelist, and

Eugene Shaffer, MD

March 2018    No Program

Academy meeting, March 12-16, 2019,  Las Vegas, NV

April 8, 2019

Twelfth Annual Parviz Kambin Lecture

Speaker: Shah Suken, MD
Division Chief, Spine and Scoliosis Service
Nemours/Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children

Nominating Committee 2019-2020

James T. Guille, MD, Chair

President’s Appointment – Patrick J. Cahill, MD

Nominee from the floor – Vincent J. Arlet, MD

Theodore J. Ganley, MD, Ex-Officio

President:  Jack E. Kazanjian, DO

President Elect:  J. Milo Sewards, MD

Vice President:  Alexander R. Vaccaro, MD, PhD, MBA

Secretary:  Catherine J. Fedorka, MD

Treasurer:  Joshua M. Pahys, MD

Program Chair:  Joseph M. Rosenblatt, DO

Program Chair Elect:  Eric A. Levicoff, MD

Membership Chair:  Surena Namari, MD

Bylaws:  Barry J. Snyder, MD

Historian:  Amrit S.  Khalsa, MD

DaL 1 yr:  Derek J. Donegan, MD  (to serve second year of a 2-year term)

DaL 2 yrs:  Michael J. Messina, MD (to serve first year of a 2-year term)

Past President:  Theodore J. Ganley, MD

May 13, 2019

Twentieth Annual
John Gregg Memorial Resident Bowl


©2019  Philadelphia Orthopaedic Society